2019 Finalists

2019 Finalists
Congratulations to all those below as well as those nominated.

Te Kairanga Sportsman of the Year
Daniel Hillier – Golf
Daryl Wislang – Yachting
Devon Conway – Cricket
Nelson Asofa-Solomona – Rugby League
Roy Krishna – Football
TJ Perenara – Rugby

Wellington Sports Med Sportswoman of the Year
Amelia Kerr – Cricket
Ameliaranne Ekenasio – Netball
Jackie Kiddle – Rowing
Jackie Patea-Fereti – Rugby
Kayla Imrie – Canoe Sprint Racing
Sophie Devine – Cricket

Tradie/TT Media Group Emerging Sportsman of the Year
Billy Proctor – Rugby
Daniel du Toit – Athletics
Dylan Ball – Moto Trials Off Road
Jayden Ford – Golf
Thomas Watkins – Swimming

Wellington City Council Emerging Sportswoman of the Year
Anna Macquarrie – Rowing
Dhys Faleafaga – Rugby
Estelle Macadré – Hockey
Josephine Reeves – Athletics
Maya Hahn – Football

Disabled Sportsperson of the Year
Corran Hanning – Para-Athletics
Elizabeth Brothwood-McKee – Ten-Pin Bowling
Janiece Pollock – Athletics (Special Olympics)
Kate Horan – Para-Cycling
Logan O’Connor – Swimming (Special Olympics)

Speedy Signs Club of the Year
Kilbirnie Tennis Club
Ōtaki Waka Hoe
Tawa Squash Club
Wellington Rowing Club
Western Suburbs Football Club

Fortune Favours Volunteer of the Year
Greg Adlam – Canoe Sprint Racing
Ian Smith – Cricket
Karen Wallace – Hockey
Kiri Shaw – Softball
Mark Leggett – Tennis

Hiremaster Team of the Year
Capital Cobras – Hockey
Hutt Valley NFC Women’s Softball
Team Wellington – Football
Wellington Blaze – Cricket
Wellington Cigna Saints – Basketball
Wellington Firebirds – Cricket

BDO Official of the Year
Ben O’Keeffe – Rugby
Gareth Fowler – Netball
Morgan Archer – Football
Tony Kaiaruna – Softball
Wendy van der Molen – Judo

Capability Group Coach of the Year
Bruce Edgar – Cricket
Jose Figueira – Football
Mark Rudan – Football
Mike Ritchie – Athletics
Thomas Makea – Softball

Trish McKelvey Leadership Award
Catriona McBean – dsport
Melissa Jansen – Tennis
Nicole Jack – Softball
Sally Morrison – Cricket & Hockey

The Dominion Post Personality of the Year Award
Ardie Savea – Rugby
Karin Burger – Netball
Liz Perry – Cricket
Nelson Asofa-Solomona – Rugby League
Sarah Gregorius – Football

The Dominion Post Personality of the Year Award is judged via public poll and not influenced by the judging panel in any way.
Voting opens Tuesday May 21.

Hutt City Council Lifetime Contribution Award
The winner will be revealed at the awards evening on June 19.

Wellington Hospitality Group Supreme Sports Award
The supreme winner is selected from the winning finalists.

Comments are closed